Log in

IACPR Distinguished Member of the Year, 2023

12 Jul 2023 2:13 PM | Leah, Communications Committee Chair Lenz (Administrator)

At the spring conference, Susan Flack was honored as the Distinguished Member of the Year. The following is the nomination provided by Eric Larson and Brandy Tripp.

IACPR 2023 Distinguished Member of the Year

Susan Flack

IACPR would like each year to acknowledge an individual who has made significant contributions to the state affiliate society by recognizing them as the ‘IACPR Distinguished Member of the Year’.

The Distinguished Member Award symbolizes exactly everything that this years recipient is…a mentor, a leader, a workhorse and a friend.  I personally, along with several others had the great pleasure of nominating and now awarding, Susan Flack of UnityPoint with this years Distinguished Member Award for 2023.  She has been with the organization for many years and has worn many hats, but nothing more fitting then the current hat she wears not just for IACPR, but AACVPR as well, which is the AACVPR J5 MAC Task Liaison.  She recently got back from DC where she once again attended ‘Day on the Hill’, where she was able to meet with several Iowa representatives, to help in getting our voice heard.  Also in the past year, Susan had the distinct honor of being recognized as a Fellow by AACVPR, a very prestigious and much deserved honor.  So with much appreciation and much gratitude, I present Susan Flack with this years ‘Distinguished Member of the Year’ award
© Iowa Association of Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation
Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software