Log in

2016 IACPR Distinguished Member of the Year

16 Apr 2016 12:24 PM | Julie Feirer (Administrator)

Contributions to the IACPR: Becky Paxton

Becky has served on the IACPR Board of Directors since 2006, and has served as the IACPR Treasurer since 2007, which also includes serving as Chair of the Budget and Finance Committee.  Becky’s responsibilities as Treasurer are vital in overseeing how money is spent, and in making recommendations to the BOD regarding the financial ability of the organization to carry out their stated aims and objectives.  She has consistently provided the BOD and the general membership with organized reports regarding the financial status of the organization.

Becky’s accurate records and supporting documentation has been kept with a reasonable level of detail that provides a clear audit trail.

Becky has guided the organization through difficult financial times, and her leadership in this position has helped keep the IACPR viable as an organization.  Becky is always very prompt in her communication with the BOD and members in need of her service, as well as in providing members with authorized reimbursement.

I commend Becky for her long and continued service to the IACPR BOD. 

Nomination submitted by:    

Janie Knipper, University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics, Pulmonary Rehabilitation Clinical Supervisor

© Iowa Association of Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software