Log in

IACPR 2015 Distinguished Member of the Year

25 May 2015 11:50 AM | Julie Feirer (Administrator)

Winner:  Peg King,  Boone County Hospital

Peg is one of those quiet behind the scenes people that keeps IACPR running smoothly.  She is incredibly knowledgeable about the workings of our organization and offers guidance based on her long history as secretary.  I have always appreciated her questions which I think she often posed as gentle reminders of tasks or meetings that needed to be scheduled.  We are blessed to have someone who meticulously records our meeting minutes.  It cannot be easy to determine what is imperative to record from our teleconferences, but Peg manages to do an outstanding job.

Claire Shannon, IACPR Past-President

© Iowa Association of Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software