Log in

IACPR's 2010 Distinguished Member of the Year

27 Apr 2010 1:59 PM | Julie Feirer (Administrator)

Marolyn Nuzum was nominated for this award by Barbara Burmeister in recognition of the many years of managing the membership responsibilities for IACPR.  Here are some of Marolyn's contributions and accomplishments:

Member of IACPR 

Member of AACVPR

Marolyn has been in charge of IACPR memberships since 2002.  She has been very dedicated to this role and has spent many hours sending and receiving yearly renewals.  She has sat outside many TriNetwork Conferences collecting dues so she can do her job in a timely manner.  She always does so with a smile and a kind word.  She can always be counted on to have accurate records.  Marolyn is a great example of a Distinguished Member for this organization.

Marolyn has worked in the field of Cardiac Rehab since the mid 1980s in a newly developed Phase III program at the local Council Bluffs YMCA which was all volunteer.  She continued to volunteer there for 10 years.  She started working part-time in Phase II Cardiac Rehab at Mercy Hospital in Council Bluffs in the 1990s and is now in a full-time position that includes both Cardiac and Pulmonary Rehab.  

She has been certified as a Cardiac Rehab Nurse through the ANCC since 1999.

She received the Spirit of Mercy Award in 1993 and has been a recipient of the Positive Image of Nursing Award presented through the Nebraska Nurses Association. 

She is a strong patient advocate and is frequently willing to give of her time for hospital and community events.

© Iowa Association of Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software