Log in

TriNetwork Conference 2008

16 Feb 2008 4:29 PM | Julie Feirer (Administrator)

Click on the link "View Event Summary" for the agenda.

Deadline for hotel reservations is April 10.

Marriott: (515) 457-3205, $92/night or Motel 6: (515) 267-8885, $46-56/night

Fifteenth Annual Cardiac and Pulmonary 
Rehabilitation conference for health professionals 


May 2-3, 2008
West Des Moines Marriott, West Des Moines, IA

Keynote speaker includes

Murray Low, Ed.D., FAACVPR, FACSM
As President elect for the AACVPR, Murray will be talking with us about Working Together for the Future: An AACVPR National Update. He will be helping us to understand the AACVPR Strategic Plan for 2008. He also will be addressing Prevention of Chronic Disease in the 21Century through his background in Exercise Physiology.

Murray is the director of four cardiac rehabilitation programs. He is also a tenured professor at York College. He received his Doctorate in Applied Physiology at Columbia University. He has been a member of the AACVPR since 1985 and has held many positions within that organization as well as within his State association. He has made numerous presentations to the lay public and to local, state, and national associations. His NYS Association honored him for Cardiac & Pulm. Rehabilitation with its first “Visionary Award” and was recognized for his "Excellence in Education." He is an active member of the Connecticut Society for C & P Rehabilitation.

Partial list of other Speakers:

Stephen Kopecky, MD FACC
Professor of Medicine
Cardiovascular Diseases Mayo Graduate School of Medicine
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

Dr Stephen Zorn, MD
Board Certified Sleep Physician
Iowa Sleep Disorder Center
West Des Moines, IA

Bob Dickerson, MSHSA, RRT
Quality Improvement Coordinator, Clinical Quality
Iowa Health - Des Moines
Des Moines, Iowa

Murray Low

Upper Plains Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation Association (UPCRA)
Nebraska Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Rehabilitation Network (NCVPRN)
Iowa Association of Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation (IACPR)

© Iowa Association of Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software